21 weeks and 3 days

I am over the half way hump. At 21 and 3 days, the baby is apparently the size of a spaghetti squash. I do find the fruit and veggie comparisons a bit silly. I don’t know about you, but I have seen some tiny as we as some large spaghetti squashes in my lifetime. The baby app does say that the baby is 8 inches and weighs 1 lb. That is more helpful. 🙂 Below is a photo of my belly.

Not much has changed since last week. I still feel great. I have found running to get a bit harder on my legs, unfortunately. I ran twice this week and both times either my legs and/or feet hurt. Joel did remind me that I am carrying more weight than before. He further mentioned that it would be like me carrying a backpack while hiking. Once he put it that way, I can totally understand why my legs and feet hurt (this is reminiscent of our backpacking days). I am going to keep trying to see how it feels. Since the weather has been super nice, I am also itching to try riding my bike. I am planning on tuning up my bike this weekend so I can maybe ride it this coming week. I will let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

