24 weeks and 5 days

I have been slacking a bit in the photo capturing department. I have no idea where the weeks go. I often find myself worrying that I will miss a belly photo before the official week is over. Case in point this week. It is the day before my new week and here I am writing my post. Captured it just in time… phew! šŸ™‚

I have not ridden my bike this week either since the weather has been pretty cold. I did go for a 1/2 hour walk on Saturday and a 1 1/2 hour walk yesterday. My friend Kristin and I went to Mendon Ponds Park hoping to be able to do a trail run. Unfortunately, I realized that my running days are over for now. It’s ok though! We actually power walked for that entire 1 1/2 hours and it felt great! We already have plans to walk again next weekend.

Sleeping has been a bit of a challenge for the past few weeks. It feels very strange to sleep on my side since I have this feeling that everything in my belly just falls to the side. Very strange! šŸ™‚ I improvised with some pillows, but it was still uncomfortable. I did borrow a full-sized Boppy pillow, but I did not like it. It was too awkward to use, especially when rolling from one side to the other.Ā  Joel’s co-worker, who is also pregnant, mentioned a wedge pillow that she loves. As soon as I saw what it was, I was sold! I love it just as much! I can sleep better now. šŸ™‚

We have started to work on the nursery. The room that we will be using was our exercise room. We had a bike trainer, bike rollers, a weight bench, and a TV in the room. All of the items have been moved to the basement now, and the room is almost empty. We have even picked a few color swatches. I am excited to put it together. Promise to share photos once it is looking more like a nursery.

Leave a Reply

