33 weeks and 6 days

I have been slacking in writing a post in the last few weeks. We have had a few crazy weeks. My entire family was in town during the Memorial Day weekend and last weekend we visited my sister in DC.

My belly at 33 weeks and 6 days.

The girl is doing well! She is much bigger now, so I can really feel her. I tend to massage my belly even more now, always wondering what body part I am feeling. šŸ™‚ I have felt her head and her bum. I think that I have also felt either a leg or an arm. And I have felt her entire side of her body. So crazy!! I love it! She pushes with a lot more force as well. I can really see large bumps on my belly when she does that.

Things with me are still great! My belly does feel larger and heavier than previous weeks. I have also been feeling more pressure/pain in the upper left side of my belly, especially after I eat. I am not sure if the girl is pushing on that side, but it feels sore often. My feet have not been swelling as much anymore, since I have been trying to move more often while at work. I have also been feeling at little more tired at times, especially when I come home from work, but I guess that is expected.

I managed to get some exercise these past few weeks. Two Wednesdays ago I went for a bike ride. My friend Jane rode with me. We rode for 18.5 miles and averaged 13.1 mph. It felt good, except that I got tired even more easily than the previous week. Also, I was once again getting uncomfortable on my saddle. I definitely need to try my old bike, since that is more upright and has a cushier saddle.

My belly at 32 weeks and 1 day.

Last week I spent Saturday afternoon to Tuesday night walking a ton, since that is what you do in DC. šŸ™‚ My sister and I always manage to do a ton of walking whenever we hang out at her house. It was nice to be able to do that, since I like walking. Then today I went for a 45 minute hike in Dryer Road Park. Joel went mountain biking there, so I decided to go with him and hike. It was a really beautiful day! It felt nice and cool in the woods, which was a nice welcome since it was super hot in the sun.

I had a checkup on Friday and I asked if it is still ok for me to ride my bike. The doctor said yes, as long as I am still comfortable. I will see how I feel on Wednesday. I am actually leading the ride that day. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

