29 weeks

The girl is 29 weeks old today! Apparently she weighs about 2 1/2 lbs and is about 15 inches long. Below is a photo of my belly that we took last night.

My belly at 28 weeks and 6 days.

I have been trying to feel her more over the past week. I was so excited to feel her body part last week, I can’t stop. 🙂 I wish that I knew what I was feeling though, since I do not want to press too hard if it is her head that I am feeling. HAHA! She is still kicking a bunch, which has been fun.

Things are still great. One thing that has been bothering me lately is the fact that my feet have been swelling. I don’t like that one bit! 😦 I do try to move around more often while at work, since I spend all day sitting at my desk. I have been so busy lately though that sometimes I forget to do that. My right hip has been bothering me a bit lately too. I find myself waking up in the middle of the night in pain, especially when I move or roll over. I am thinking about scheduling an appointment for a massage in hopes that it will help.

I did not get to do much exercising this past week, aside from the bike ride last Wednesday. I am hoping to go for a ride tomorrow and for a walk this weekend if the weather cooperates.

Leave a comment