time

I have been slacking in the writing department lately. I guess it’s not really slacking. I just have not found the time to write.

One of the most challenging aspect of parenthood has been the lack of time. With both of us working, I find that the evenings are super short… more so than before having Julia. Our evenings seem packed with playing with Julia, cooking and eating, giving Julia a bath, and preparing things for the next day. I am amazed every time when I realize that it is 7:30 pm and it is Julia’s bed time. Also, since Julia still wakes up in the middle of the night to eat, we tend to go to bed by 9:00 pm. It is definitely hard to go to bed later when I have to wake up a few times during the night and then wake up at 6:00 am to get ready for work. The lack of daylight has not been helpful either. It definitely makes me feel more tired. I am looking forward to spring and summer!

Julia has been growing a ton! She is almost sitting on her own. She is super strong too… she constantly wants to stand up. We have to be careful of her grip, since she can spill your coffee mug or grab your dinner plate and dump it. Over the holidays we purchased a bouncer for her. At first she was not exactly sure how to bounce. I tried to show her by bouncing my legs up and down. She watched me curiously but could not really get it down. But then on Christmas day, she just took off. The look on her face was priceless. She was so excited that she finally got it. I jumped up and down with her to celebrate.

She has also been talking and making funny noises. I love hearing her talk. She has the cutest voice. She also loves to blow raspberries, which she takes after a certain someone in our house, and it is certainly not me. 🙂 She is definitely a goof ball, which I hope that it is a trait that will never change.

One response to “time

  1. Lynne Benzing

    Yay! So happy you got time to blog again! Love, love, love reading your posts!

Leave a comment